Personnel

Joe Kandefer – Vice President

JKandefer@kandeycompany.com

Joe Kandefer organizes and administers everyday operations and is instrumental in major decisions made by the company. His responsibilities include the management of various divisions. He coordinates and reviews bid assignments, and works closely with contract administrators and superintendents to ensure the jobs are built in a timely and cost efficient manner.

Marie Kandefer – President

MKandefer@Kandeycompany.com

President, oversees business aspects of Kandey Company. Her background helps to provide our company with a sound operating structure in areas of accounting, financial operations, insurance requirements, and health and safety regulations

Dick Roberts – Project Manager

DRoberts@kandeycompany.com

Dick Roberts has over 26 years in the construction industry. He has extensive knowledge in the management of mechanical, electrical, HVAC, and plumbing systems.

Richard Szucs, Jr. – Project Manager

RSzucs@kandeycompany.com

Richard Szucs has over 30 years’ experience in the construction industry, and over 10 years with the company.  He has worked in all aspects of a project from field to office operations with a background in varied underground utilities, bridge culverts, earthwork, grading, paving, concrete repairs and trenchless rehabilitation.

Jason Cowell – Project Manager

JCowell@kandeycompany.com

Jason began working for Kandey Company after graduating from the University at Buffalo in 2013 with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering.  He works alongside senior project managers and estimators in the bidding and project administration processes.  He has extensive background in math and science with concentrations in surveying and drafting HDD/case bore profiles utilizing CAD software.

Alex Kaempf – Project Manager

AKaempf@kandeycompany.com

Alex graduated with a degree in Civil Engineering from the University at Buffalo in 2014 and immediately started working with Kandey Company. Alex works alongside with our project managers estimating new projects and running jobs in the field.

Fran Wesolowski – Office Manager/Billing

FWesolowski@kandeycompany.com

With 28 years’ experience in the company, Fran has a vast knowledge in general administrative support.  Her duties include accounting responsibilities, maintaining/processing payroll records and managing the office personnel.

Joseph Blahowicz – Sewer & Industrial Services Operational Manager

JBlahowicz@kandeycompany.com

Joseph has been with Kandey Company for 10 years specializing in underground infrastructure. His day to day operations in the field are centered on pipeline inspections/assessment, preventative maintenance of sewer systems, hydro excavation, and trenchless sewer system work.

Sydney Kandefer – Project Coordinator

SKandefer@kandeycompany.com

Graduated from St. John Fisher College in 2011 with a degree in Business Management and Communications. Started working for Kandey Company in 2016 and is responsible for daily office duties including marketing, social media marketing as well as preparing appropriate materials for current projects.